Linux Thing Here

Linux For All of You

How do I install Joomla on Ubuntu?

Okay, I will share my experiences “How do I install Joomla in Ubuntu”. Since I am still using Ubuntu 10.4 and most of my posting articles related to Ubuntu.
Joomla is an Open Source CMS (Content Management System). CMS is a system that was easier for us to manage the website. Joomla-progremer progremer developed by the brilliant from nearly over the world. The purpose why Joomla is Open Source for ease of correcting the errors of the Joomla community and of course there is almost no mistake.Thank to CMS, so we do not need to make the coding that can make us become a Dynamic website. to more clearly you can visit the official site in Joomla www.joomla.org.

We go straight to the stages of installation. Before you install joomla, it’s worth we pray to god to be smooth. Because of my experience fail within two times I tried to install this joomla and succeeded in three.
In addition we also have to install a webserver on linux. Web servers that I recommend is XAMPP, click here to find out.Okay, I assume you have installed the webserver and I really hope you install a webserver that I recommend.

FIRST

you must download Joomla here.

SECOND

put the file that we downloaded on the Desktop for the purpose of ease.change the filename to “joomla”.then extract the zip file, whatever you want to extract in any waymove it to /opt/lampp/www (where to place may change, depending on where we laid our webserver program)

su

mv joomla -C /opt/lamp/www

THIRD

open browser, type localhost/joomla on address bar.

you will see this view.

Next, it’s going just like installation on Windows. Sorry Pal, I can’t Explain more because i just talk about Linux here. if you don’t sure how next step, you can watch this video.

Thank you for your attention. I hope what I wrote into a science useful.

One response to “How do I install Joomla on Ubuntu?

  1. Joomla SEO Tools May 4, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    May be off topic and I dont normally rave about Joomla extensions but I love ohanah for events! Anyway, great insight. Quick question though, maybe you can help… Looking for a book on Joomla 3.0 Development, like an Oreilly book that you could recommend.

Leave a Reply

